And CBS “let” him?

:
Andy Rooney said on ’60 Minutes’ a few weeks back:

‘I don’t think being a minority
makes you a victim of anything except numbers. The
only things I can think of that are truly
discriminatory are things like the United Negro
College Fund, Jet Magazine, Black Entertainment
Television, and Miss Black America. Try to have
things like the United Caucasian College Fund, Cloud
Magazine, White Entertainment Television, or Miss
White America ; and see what happens…Jesse Jackson
will be knocking down your door.

Guns do not make you a killer. I
think killing makes you a killer. You can kill
someone with a baseball bat or a car, but no one is
trying to ban you from driving to the ball game.

I believe they are called the
Boy Scouts for a reason, which is why there are no
girls allowed. Girls belong in the Girl Scouts! ARE
YOU LISTENING MARTHA BURKE ?

I think that if you feel homosexuality is wrong, it is
not a phobia, it is an
opinion.

I have the right ‘NOT’ to be
tolerant of others because they are different,
weird, or tick me off.

When 70%
of the people who get arrested are black, in cities
where 70% of the population is black, that is not
racial profiling; it is the Law of Probability.

I believe that if you are
selling me a milkshake, a pack of cigarettes, a
newspaper or a hotel room, you must do it in
English! As a matter of fact, if you want to
be an American citizen, you should have to speak
English!

My father and
grandfather didn’t die in vain so you can leave the
countries you were born in to come over and
disrespect ours.

I think the
police should have every right to shoot you if you
threaten them after they tell you to stop. If you
can’t understand the word ‘freeze’ or ’stop’ in
English, see the above lines..

I don’t think just because you were not born in this
country, you are qualified for any special loan
programs, government sponsored bank loans or tax
breaks, etc., so you can open a hotel, coffee shop,
trinket store, or any other business.

We did not go to the aid of
certain foreign countries and risk our lives in wars
to defend their freedoms, so that decades later they
could come over here and tell us our constitution is
a living document and open to their
interpretations.

I don’t hate
the rich; I don’t pity the poor.

I know pro wrestling is fake, but so are movies and
television. That doesn’t stop you from watching
them.

I think Bill Gates has
every right to keep every penny he made and continue
to make more. If it ticks you off, go and
invent the next operating system that’s better, and
put your name on the building.

It doesn’t take a whole village
to raise a child right, but it does take a parent to
stand up to the kid
and say ‘NO!’ when necessary.

I think tattoos and piercings are fine if you want
them, but please don’t pretend they are a political
statement. And, please, stay home until that new lip
ring heals. I don’t want to look at your ugly
infected mouth as you serve me French fries!

I am sick of ‘Political
Correctness.’ I know a lot of black people, and not
a single one of them was born in Africa ,
so how can they be ‘African-Americans’?
Besides, Africa
is a continent. I don’t go around saying I am a
European-American because my great, great, great,
great, great, great grandfather was
from
Europe .
I am proud to be from America
and nowhere else.

And if you
don’t like my point of view, tough…

I
PLEDGE ALLEGIANCE
TO THE FLAG,
OF THE UNITED
STATES
OF AMERICA
, AND TO THE REPUBLIC,
FOR WHICH IT STANDS, ONE
NATION
UNDER
GOD,
INDIVISIBLE, WITH LIBERTY
AND JUSTICE
FOR ALL!

I was asked to send this on if I
agree or delete if I don’t. It is said that 86% of
Americans believe in God.. Therefore I have a very
hard time understanding why there is such a problem
in having ‘In God We Trust’ on our money and having
‘God’ in the Pledge of Allegiance. Why don’t we just
tell the 14% to BE QUIET!!!

If you agree, pass this on, if not
delete.

Posted in Conservative Politics, Current News, Liberty and Tyranny A Conservative Manifesto, Philosophy of Liberty, Religion, Republicans/GOP, The Obama Deception | Tagged Andy Rooney, MSNBC, Randy’

Published in: on April 17, 2010 at 7:09 am  Comments (7)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://appalachianrepublicanwomen.wordpress.com/2010/04/17/and-cbs-let-him/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. God should NOT be in the Pledge of Allegiance because:

    1. The Baptist Minister who wrote the Pledge in 1892 stated that he did not want god/religion in it — he was seeking a civic pledge of allegiance to unite people. That’s why he did not include “God” in his Pledge.

    2. When Congress added “Under God” in 1954 — they indicated that it would prove to God that the USA was better than the Godless Soviet Union! — Congress violated the section of the First Amendment which states: “Congress Shall Make NO law Respecting an Establishment of Religion”

    Want to know more about the History of the Pledge?
    http://justthepoint.wordpress.com

  2. Is the Pledge of Allegiance a law? Is one required to recite ‘Under God” or even just the Pledge? Has a religion been established? No, no and no. So my logical conclusion would naturally be that neither your points are logical in their conclusions in reference to the comment:” God should NOT be in the Pledge because”,; especially in light of the fact we are talking about individual, free citizens making individual free decisions whether or not they choose to recite the Pledge or NOT! What is obvious is that some people want to CONTROL every aspect of life in the USA and remove the before mentioned FREE choices.

  3. Boy, both of y’all need to read “The 5000 Year Leap” and understand the importance of religion and the belief in a “Creator” that our founders shared! We are a nation founded on Judeo-Christian principles, in fact our laws are based on the 10 Comandments.
    If you don’t want to say the “under God” part in the pledge, then don’t say it! That is why we are a free country! Don’t take away the majorities ability to say it.

  4. OOOOPS, Lisak1 – I didn’t not in many way mean to lump you in with Richard when I suggested reading “The 5000 Year Leap”. I had skimmed your comment w/out fully reading it! I absolutely agree with you! Perhap Richard would like to join our newly formed book club for “The 5000 Year Leap”!

  5. LOL!! I understand, I skim articles, books wayyyyy too much also. Lisa

  6. I hate to burst your bubble, but you should read this http://www.snopes.com/politics/soapbox/bigcars.asp
    and then remove this false post. And try not to believe everything your crazy uncle emails you. BTW, Andy Rooney thinks yall are silly. My uncle sent me that.

  7. LOL!!! I won’t even verify your link. It was delusional to think that CBS, the OLD dinosaur, dwindling in ratings network would even consider being mainstream or (laughable) “Fair and Balanced”. Thanks for reminding us that this government- sponsored network would even venture into Americana thinking. Oh, that’s right, the old pinko- elitists at CBS wouldn’t have a clue what us peons in “fly over country” think. No problema, tell your crazy old uncle that we’re switching- Back to Beck


Leave a Reply

